Skip To Main Content

About Us

Blue Mountain Union School consists of pre-K through grade 12 students, all housed under one roof. School enrollment hovers around 420 - 440 students. We are located on Route 302 (Exit 17 off Interstate-91), just east of the P & H Truckstop. Blue Mountain Union School brings together the communities of Groton, Ryegate, and Wells River.

BMU Mission Statement

Our school district is part of Orange East Supervisory Union (OESU). The other schools in OESU are  Bradford, Newbury, and Thetford Elementaries, Waits River Valley and Oxbow High School, and Riverbend Career & Technical Center.  Our supervisory union covers the towns of Groton, Ryegate, Wells River, Bradford, Corinth, Newbury, Thetford and Topsham.